A walk in the woods and why it is important to honour the promises you make to yourself

About a month or so ago I made a promise to myself to try to spend more time outside. Well in my first ever video blog post (be kind), I confess that today it almost didn’t happen, even though it was a stunning autumn day.

If you don’t honour the promises you make to yourself, who else will?

If you want to spend more time doing something then give yourself permission and time to do it.

The important things in life need to be prioritised, otherwise they will get lost amongst all those things we “should” be doing.

For me, I love being outside, walking, exploring and relaxing.  And in this short video I chat a little more about why I love to walk in the woods in autumn – the original topic of my blog post today!

Here is some autumn inspiration.  

The results of my walk in the wood today.

There are so many ways to enjoy the autumn. Here are just some.

There are so many ways to enjoy the autumn. Here are just some.

A snapshot of an autumn day in Switzerland

A snapshot of an autumn day in Switzerland

Loving the autumn colours

Loving the autumn colours

A beautiful autumnal scene

A beautiful autumnal scene

 

And now over to you….you too can enjoy the autumn!!

And just in case you are procrastinating, this is how I deal with it!

Written by Catherine Evans Joines

 

4 thoughts on “A walk in the woods and why it is important to honour the promises you make to yourself

  1. It’s so easy isn’t it to just sit inside and write about how much we love the outside and nature and all the places that are around – I know exactly what you mean, I catch myself doing that too! And everywhere is especially beautiful in autumn with all the colours, there’s no excuse!

    • So true Nina. I find myself often thinking about how much I would like to do something and then not actually taking the action. I guess the first step is recognising I do this.
      Totally blessed with fab weather here at the moment, unlike the uk, but I am sure the storm will make an impact here too.

  2. Pingback: Taking The Baton | Hand of Ananke

  3. Pingback: Is there more to autumn than dank dark mornings? | Leisure Guru

Leave a Reply

