Exploring the world…..

In my last post I discussed what home means to me, but I also mentioned that I want to mix living in two different countries with trips elsewhere in the world. So where would I like to go when I am not in the UK or Switzerland? I have quite a list, made up of places I have been on work trips but just didn’t have time to explore as much as I would have liked, to brand new places, which have been “calling” to me for years, and then there are the old favourites, where I would just love to return to time and time again.

My brand new places to visit

My brand new places to visit

From the list of only the brand new places, I can see that I will need to prioritise to make this dream a reality!

However, if I think about it, my dream is really a work already in progress.  In the past decade or so, I have already visited so many places under my own steam.  Places such as Hong Kong, India, Tunisia, Turkey, Malaysia, Singapore, Oman, Morocco, France, Spain, Andorra, Italy, Canada, and many more.

So my aim from now on will be to continue to visit between 2 and 4 new places a year, both near and far.  I will look at spending a few weeks as a tourist exploring, as far as possible in such a short time, the language, culture, history, heritage, countryside and of course, the food! (Food is one of the delights of travelling, in my eyes).  Yes it will only be a toe-dip into the place. But even in a short period of time, if you walk around with your senses open and receptive, you can learn so much!

collage of the food I have eaten from around the world
collage of the food I have eaten from around the world

collage of the food I have eaten from around the world

Written by Catherine Evans Joines

This blog post was written in response to the Suitcase Entrepreneur’s 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 24

2 thoughts on “Exploring the world…..

Leave a Reply

